• DerbyshireFootball

All change for many of county's clubs after FA restructure

Many of Derbyshire's non-league football clubs have been allocated new divisions after the Football Association's restructure of the National League System.

Steps four to six of the pyramid have seen widespread changes, with a new division - Northern Premier League Midlands - inserted at step four to sit alongside West and East divisions.

Ilkeston Town and Belper Town will be in the new division, while Glossop North End have been laterally moved to the Northern Premier League West alongside many other clubs from the north west of England.

With the East Midlands Counties League having been disbanded, its clubs have been allocated places in either the United Counties League or Northern Counties East League. Heanor Town have been granted an 'upward movement' to step five and will play in the UCL Premier Division North alongside Long Eaton United and Gresley, who move across from the Midland Football League.

No changes have been made at step three, meaning Matlock Town, Mickleover and Buxton will remain in the NPL Premier Division.

You can download the list of step one to four leagues HERE and the step five and six leagues HERE.

Derbyshire's clubs at step three to step six are affected as follows:

Matlock Town, Mickleover, Buxton - No change (NPL Premier Division)

Ilkeston Town and Belper Town - Placed into new NPL Midlands

Glossop North End - Laterally moved into NPL West

Gresley Rovers and Long Eaton United - Laterally moved into UCL Premier Division North from MFL Premier Division

Staveley MW - No change (NCEL Premier Division)

Heanor Town - Upward movement to UCL Premier Division North from EMCL

Belper United, Borrowash Victoria, Graham St Prims - Placed into UCL Division One from EMCL

Shirebrook Town - Placed into NCEL Division One from EMCL

Dronfield Town - No change (NCEL Division One)

New Mills - No change (NWCL Division One South)